Home > About us > Corporate > Governance > Members Committee

The Members Committee is a group of elected members who meet monthly to review any issues referred to it by the Board. In doing so, they provide another link between the Board and the members. They take part in a wide range of Teachers Mutual Bank activities, including attending member functions throughout the year, aiming to be represented at each of the Mobile Offices. They receive valuable feedback from members at these events, deepening their understanding of issues and concerns affecting members, which is fed back to management and the Board.

Meet our Members Committee

Graeme GreenGraeme Green

Dip. Ed, Teachers Certificate, Non Violent Crisis Intervention International Instructor

Graeme Green was elected to the Members Committee in 1999 and is on the Board of Directors of the CUSCAL Supplementary Superannuation Scheme. He commenced teaching in 1972 and is currently the Principal at Ingleburn Public School. Mr Green worked for Teachers Mutual Bank as a Business Development Officer, a Business Development Supervisor and Relieving Member Services Manager from 1986 before returning to teaching in 1997. He is a member of the Marketing and Member Relations Strategy Committee.

Kay SmithKay Smith

Deputy Chairperson
BA, Dip.Ed, Dip Accounting

Kay Smith is currently a casual high school teacher. Her background is in Social Science and Career Education teaching and consulting at District level. She has recently obtained a Diploma in Accounting and is currently completing the Credit Union Directors Diploma course. Kay has served on the Members Committee since 2004.

Phil BlightPhil Blight

Committee Member
BA, Teachers Certificate

Phil Blight has been teaching since 1971 and is currently Executive Teacher, Kirrawee Public School. He was elected to the Members Committee in 1984. Mr Blight has been a Member of Teachers Mutual Bank for over 30 years.

David CroucherDavid Croucher

Committee Member
B.A, M. Ed, Dip. Teach

David Croucher commenced teaching in 1964 and has taught at 4 state schools. He was Deputy Principal at Inaburra School in 1985 and is currently a part time University Supervisor for Beginning Teachers. David was co-opted as a member of the Supervisory Committee in 1982 and has served on the Members Committee as an elected member since 1983, he is also a member of the Development and Education Committee. David has been a member since 1974.

Les KentLes Kent

Committee Member
B.Sc Hons, Dip Ed

Les Kent began teaching in 1982 and taught at several high schools and TAFE's. Les joined the Supervisory Committee in 1983 and has served as an elected member of the Members Committee since 1987. He is also a member of the Marketing and Member Relations Strategy Committee.

Judy MacGrawJudy MacGraw

Committee Member
BA, Dip.Ed, Dip Editing & Publishing, Grad Certs TQM, Fraud & Risk Control, MAICD

Judy MacGraw began teaching in state secondary schools and TAFE NSW in the mid 1970s. She has been a Head Teacher, adult trainer, curriculum designer, author and researcher. She moved to corporate management positions in TAFE NSW and DET - working in Quality and Industry Programs and at the national level in VET accreditation and registration, and as CEO of an Industry Skills Council. She is currently a consultant specialising in strategic planning, organisational design and performance, and workforce development. Judy has been a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors for many years and a member of Teachers Mutual Bank since 1975.

Helen MacGregorHelen MacGregor

Committee Member
B.A., Dip. Ed., M.Ed., MAICD

Helen worked as a classroom teacher from 1970 to 1985 and was then elected Women's Coordinator for the NSW Teachers Federation. She subsequently became their Training Officer and later the Assistant General Secretary with responsibility for administration and communications. She was elected to the Board of Teachers Federation Health 12 years ago and is currently Chair of the Board, a position she has held for the past 6 years. She also works casually as an adult educator/trainer. She is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Bernie Williams

Bernie Williams

Committee Member
B.Comm, Dip.Ed

Bernie Williams was elected to the Members Committee in 2007 and is also a member of the Board’s Development and Education Committee. He began teaching in 1976 and was Head Teacher Social Science at East Hills Boys until 2013. He is currently a casual high school teacher. He has been a member of our organisation for almost 40 years.

Not a member?

Not a Member Join now